Kern County

County Elections Office:

Hugh Denton
Chief Deputy Registrar
Elections Office
County of Kern
1115 Truxtun Avenue
Bakersfield, CA 93301
(805) 861-2625
(805) 861-2574 Fax
Hours 8 to 5

County Elections Home Page:
not available

Incorporated Cities: Arvin, Bakersfield, California City, Delano, Maricopa, McFarland, Ridgecrest, Shafter, Taft, Tehachapi and Wasco

Legislative and Congressional districts:

Congressional districts 20 and 21
State Senate districts 14, 16 and 17
State Assembly districts 30, 32 and 34

Supervisorial Contests

Local voter education resources:

Bakersfield Californian
Daily Independent

Web sites for local races and measures:


The California Online Voter Guide is
a project of the California Voter Foundation.